20 Years Later….


image

me and Justin last week

image

me and Justin: left pic, present… right pic from graduation 2006

I’ve known him since I was 7 years old. He used to annoy the s*** out of me in Sunday school at church and in high school I avoided him, his friends, and his bullying. We were always conscience of one another, but our interests never intersected… and therefore, neither did we.
Now fast forward 8 years later: I reconnected with him on a random Wednesday night last week and spent some time with him that weekend. During our conversations I realized that this was the first time we ever really talked one on one in 20 years. Yea, I know…
I can’t seem to shake the fact that we meshed so well and I never in my wildest dreams imagined I would feel so comfortable around him. Back in high school, I was so uneasy when it came to him and his critical ass friends. Glad it’s different now, and I hope we chill again soon.
image

Leave a Reply

