#wcw: Nia Long


 

image

  Nia Long has always been one of my favorite actresses. Her leading role in Love Jones was my first time seeing her on film and I loved it! (in my young Jeezy voice)… Anyway, when I was ten years old my childhood ace Megan and I watched it in awe from beginning to end. The movie was mesmerizing mainly because we weren’t supposed to be watching it, but more than anything because of Nia’s classy demeanor and also, her great portrayal of the role.
  Ms. Long has consistently remained a positive example to young girls throughout her career, yet in my opinion, she has yet to truly receive the accolades she deserves. With that being said, keep up the good work Ms. Nia! You are truly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

